Week 3 Blogging Challenge

Week 3 Blogging Challenge

 

I chose to complete task 5 for the week 3 student blogging challenge. I used Pixabay to insert my image from. I wrote the beginning of a story, and I would love it if you would continue the story in my comments.

Pexels / Pixabay

She felt the blackness consume her as she hit the water. The frigidness stealing her breaths away. She fought to get back to the surface. The water pulling her down. She finally emerged from the water. Gasping for breaths she tried to gain the air the water had stolen away. When she finally pulled herself back to gather she assessed her situation. She was stranded in the ocean. She looked around but there was no person or boat in the site. The only only thing she could see was the red flashing light of the helicopter that was flying away from her. When she finally calmed herself she noticed the throbbing from her arm. She slowly lifted her arm from the water, carefully making sure she could keep herself afloat and glanced at her arm. She had a cut running from her elbow down to her wrist, the cut wasn’t that deep luckily but the cut still bled. Now she couldn’t calm herself. Her worst fear was coming true. She was stranded in  the ocean and was bleeding. The sharks would surely find her.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Week 3 Blogging Challenge

  1. that is a amazing story ! I don´t think that me finishing it would do that story any justice at all i would love it if you could finish it though! I don´t know much about you or what career you would like to pursue , but I think you should consider becoming a author. I look forward to talking with you soon!

    1. Hi Katie!

      I really enjoyed you comment. Thank you so much! I love writing but I don’t think I have enough ideas to write books. I will eventually get around to writing the rest of the story. I would enjoy it if you would give me your blog address so I can visit your blog.

  2. She saw a piece of drift wood floating a few feet away from. She swam over and grabbed on. She made sure to wrap her cut arm on the drift wood away from the water, so she wouldn’t get any more blood in the water. She floated for a few minutes before she realized there was something heavy in her pocket. She reached in and pulled out her phone. “There’s no way it will work anymore.” she thought. As she pressed the on button a miracle happened. The phone turned on. She quickly typed in her password and did the first thing she could think of. She turned on the flash light. Pointing the phone up she prayed that someone would see it and rescue her. Meanwhile her arm’s bleeding was slowing down. Eventually she saw a light emerging through the fog. It was a boat! She yelled like crazy even though her voice was going hoarse and her phone’s light was dying, the boat saw her. They through a life ring over the side and pulled her up the ladder and onto the ship. She was saved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar