Blogging Challenge Week 1: Avatar Post

Blogging Challenge Week 1: Avatar Post

This is my new avatar for the 2020 Student Blogging Challenge. I created my avatar on “face your manga”, here is the link.

I tried to make my avatar look as much like me I as could. Just like my avatar I have blonde hair and blueish-gray eyes. Though, my hair is slightly shorter, it’ about shoulder length but this was the closest hair style they had. As seen in the picture, my avatar is holding a basketball which is one of the many sports I play.  Lastly, I chose to make my shirt orange so that it kinda looked like a Camp Half-blood shirt.

Here was my avatar from last year.

 

3 thoughts on “Blogging Challenge Week 1: Avatar Post

  1. Ella!!

    I love your avatar choice! By looking at the avatar, it shows me a lot about what you actually look like in real life. and I love how you are holding a basketball. Basketball is definitely one of my favorite sports.

    Your idea about making the shirt look like a Camp-Half-Blood Shirt is incredible. I cannot tell you how much I am enjoying Percy Jackson right now, and that tells a lot about your awesome sense of book choice.

    Lastly great idea on adding your avatar from last year. It is cool to see the difference in your appearence from last year to this year.

    Check out my blog!!
    https://maggiele2025.edublogs.org/
    ~Your Friend, Maggie

  2. I’m so glad you included your previous avatar! Your new one really reminds me of your face while I was reading aloud! 🙂

  3. Hi Ella! My name is Meredith (you might remember me from the SBC last year). I really like your avatar! Maybe you can come to check out my blog, https://momiller0207.edublogs.org/. I’m just about to write some commenting guidelines and I would love to hear from you!

    Meredith <3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar